This Weekend’s Best Bets, June 5

The weather’s finally started shaping up to make for some summertime merry making. Having a serious allergy to the cold weather, I often ask myself, “what the hell am I doing this far North?” But, alas, my questions are always answered in the first couple days of June.

One of the best parts of living in NYC is the ability to enjoy endless fun things over the weekends (and during the week) practically for free.

This weekend’s gameplan:

The Sex and the City Movieword on the street is that the writing is terrible, but the clothes are phenomenal. Full (though late) review to come.

The Big Apple BBQ Block Party– its no secret that I love me some barbecue.From the website: “14 of the nation’s top pitmasters wil showcase their unique, award-winning regional barbecue styles, including new additions from Virginia, California and Connecticut.” I’m most excited about sampling:

Mr. Cecil’s California Ribs

Los Angeles, CA
Beef Ribs & Cucumber,
Tomato Salad

Wilson’s Barbeque

Fairfield, CT
Texas Style Brisket & Coleslaw

Gnarls Barkley at Irving PlazaMySpace secret show. Starts at 9:40 – and its free!

And for good measure, here’s the kinda crazy video for Run :

Leave a comment